Welcome!

Hello everyone! Welcome to Adulting is Rough! I’ve tried the blogging thing off and on…and this is an on phase. The purpose of this blog is just to share the real life of an everyday, married, working mom of 2 boys. C (the older son) is getting a little too close to teenage years for my comfort and B (the younger one) was recently diagnosed with ADHD. I plan to share ups, the downs…and everything in between in the hopes to connect with other mom’s doing this crazy Adulting thing. It can be amazing…but it can be rough. I’m going to be 100% real…and there might be a naughty word thrown in there …you’ve been warned!

I like to crochet and will post my projects here as I complete them. I will link to the patterns I use too 🙂

Finally I’m on a mission to lose weight and keep the weight off, while moving my family to mostly whole foods. I’ll share my progress, tips, tricks and yummy recipes I find along the way. 

So sit back, read on and enjoy this crazy life and my attempt at Adulting! 

Leave a Reply

