Weekly Menu

This week has the special challenge of me planning a menu that I’m not going to be here to prepare.  I will be traveling for work to LA Tuesday – Sunday (yay!!) so running it household is being left to my mom and my husband.

Monday – C Baseball game at 5:30 – Home made lunchables.  C will eat on the way to the game.  B and I will have a picnic at the game.  My dad will be joining us and will be eating a Lunchable too 🙂

Tuesday – B baseball practice 5:30 – C batting practice at 7.  Tacos between practices.  Leftover taco meat from last week, makes this a quick and easy meal.  And again – Taco Tuesday and all….

Wednesday – C baseball practice 7 – Mac & Cheese & Hotdogs

Thursday – B baseball practice at 5:30 – Grilled cheese & green beans after practice

Friday – NO ACTIVITIES!! – Spaghetti and meatballs and lettuce salad

Saturday and Sunday – Hubby is on his own.  I’m sure he’ll come up with something. He is more of the cook of the family than I am!

I’ll be interested to see how the week goes with my hubby having to do drop off and pickup for 3 whole days.  In almost 11 years of having children, he has never done both in one day.  I’m a little nervous he is going to forget them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

