Life Update

So….alm17021757_1373778909310204_8644894886796336663_nost a year since my last update? Wow…time flies!  Actually, my favorite quote fits pretty well here – “The days are long, but the years are short”  This is so true, especially when watching my children grow!  B is now 7 years old and almost done with 1st grade and C is going to be 12 this summer and going into 7th grade!

B has been doing much better in school this year. Before school started, I met with the school’s principal, counselor and his 1st grade teacher to discuss his behavior issues, and things we can do to help him through the school year.  His Kindergarten teacher even stopped in and gave some input on what she found works for her.  The result? I have not received one phone call from the school ALL YEAR! He still has his good days and bad days at school, but now he is getting in trouble for things like talking, instead of running out of the classroom or school. And no meltdowns at school that result in destroying the principal’s office.  We do still get meltdowns at home, but they are less and usually less severe.

C is slowly becoming a teenager…wants to be left alone, voice deepening, chatting with girl classmates on his computer.  I’m not ready for the teenage years yet!  C’s year has been pretty uneventful.  Getting good grades, stallion band and just starting baseball. He had his first baseball practice last night and looked pretty good! I’m not ready for the hectic schedule that baseball brings, but I’m excited to watch him improve all summer long. I’m struggling on what I’m going to do with C over the summer.  He is too old for the summer daycares, but too young to stay home alone all summer.  I better decide soon though, only a little over a month of school left!

As for me? I’m still struggling with my weight and weight loss.  I’m slowing going back down after gaining almost all weight I lost a few years ago.  Finally down over 10 pounds since joining Weight Watchers in January. I’ve also joined a gym and go 5 days a week. You may have heard of it – Orange Theory Fitness.  I LOVE it and have made huge improvements in my strength.  Even down a pant size since the gym opened in March.

WDWRUNDISNEY_WDWMARAHALFMEDALBACKDROP1_20170226_7961626009I also ran a half marathon through Disney World in February.  Well ran is a strong word…I completed a half marathon in just under 3.5 hours.  The last 3 miles were rough, but I finished.  Check that off my bucket list – never need to run a half again.  Hubby and I got to take a nice Florida vacation alone for the run, so that was a wonderful added bonus.  It was so nice to get away, just the two of us!  I’m ready for another one!

So, that in a nutshell is our family’s update since last July. Maybe I’ll post more now….just maybe…

Leave a Reply

